二十年来,FSC持续关注环境、森林、社区、原住民及乡土物种.

为何需要OCP?

FSC® 是世界公认的诚信品牌。客户相信带有FSC标签的木质或纸制品来自负责任经营的森林。

过去二十年间,全球共有超过28000家企业通过了FSC认证。只要是在FSC产品供应链中,无论是林场或是成品制造商,都需要通过认证。近年来,获得FSC认证的企业不断增多、认证森林面积增加、认证产品交易量节节攀升,人们有时会忽略“诚信”是FSC品牌的基石,也是所有相关方成功的关键。没有一个体系是万全之法,FSC也不例外。近年来,市场上出现了虚假的FSC认证产品,为企业的带来巨大的经济而和名誉损失。

FSC认证产品的年销售量高达数十亿美元。面对如此庞大的产销量,FSC需确保FSC标签的可信度,严防体系漏洞。新版COC标准要求认证企业交叉验证FSC产品购销记录,确保双边交易量相符。

为帮助企业满足该要求,FSC引进了OCP。OCP可以自动验证供应商与客户之间的交易记录,保障产销监管链上的每个环节。

除了帮助企业满足FSC新标准要求,增强FSC可信度,OCP还提供新的业务工具,帮助用户减轻认证管理负担。

请移步“常见问题解答”页了解详情(FAQ’s)

 

OCP如何保障FSC的可信度?

当购买FSC产品的企业在OCP中录入采购记录时,OCP能够自动解析该产品是否与销售方的证书范围相符,并要求销售方在OCP中确认该交易记录。若供应链中的每个认证企业都使用OCP确认FSC产品交易记录,能极大的保障产品声明的可信度。如交易记录有误,OCP能够敦促交易双方及时修正。

OCP可以验证供应链每个环节中FSC产品的可信度,提高FSC产品的追溯性,增强品牌可信度。
注:产销监管链中的任何公司都无法获取完整的供应链信息。

 

企业需要进行哪些工作?

首先,无论您是FSC产品的购买者或是供应商,您需要决定是否使用OCP管理COC认证、满足即将推出的新版COC要求。若不使用OCP,2016年持证企业需要另寻它法以满足新COC要求,该方法需得到交易伙伴及认证机构的认可。

若您希望使用OCP,则需要注册OCP,然后OCP中与供应商的账户相连接。一旦对方证书信息变更(如过期、暂停等),OCP会即刻通知您。

成为OCP用户并与供应商连接后,您可在OCP中提交购买FSC产品的发票信息。OCP会通知供应商登录其OCP账户确认该信息。一经确认,该信息会保留在双方的OCP账户中。

若供应商拥有OCP账户却不经常使用,OCP也可自动确认您输入的发票信息,供双方认证机构审核时查验。

请移步“常见问题解答”页获得更多信息。

For 20 years, FSC has cared about the environment, forests, their communities, indigenous peoples and species.

Why are we introducing the OCP?

The FSC® label is a globally recognized symbol of trust and integrity. When a wood and paper product carries the FSC logo, the customer knows it has come from responsible sources.
Over the last 20 years, FSC has certified more than 28,000 different organisations, from those who grow the trees, to those who sell the final product and everyone in between. With thousands of companies, millions of hectares of forests and billions of dollars worth of certified products in the FSC system, it can be easy to forget a simple truth: FSC’s collective success depends on the integrity of the FSC brand. No system is foolproof and the FSC system is no different. We know that there have been cases where alleged FSC products have been found to not be FSC certified, causing financial and reputational problems for the companies selling these products
The FSC certificates worldwide cover billions of dollars worth of transactions every year. With such a huge volume of transactions to monitor, FSC need to ensure that the FSC label can be trusted and that there are no easy ways to defraud the system. With the coming revised CoC standard certified companies will be required to start comparing transactional data across companies to ensure that volumes match.
In order to help companies comply with the new requirements, it makes sense for FSC to introduce a digital tool. A system that can confirm the transactions made between FSC customers and suppliers, because those are connections worth protecting.
Besides helping companies comply with new rules to ensure the credibility and integrity of the FSC system for the future and thereby also your FSC certificate, the OCP brings business solutions with it, which are intended to reduce the administrative burden of Chain of Custody certification requirements (FSC-STD-40-004). See more about these tools in our FAQ’s.

How will the OCP maintain the integrity of FSC?

Because all claims made on the OCP will be automatically checked against FSC certificate data and verified by both parties, it is a thorough means of confirming the FSC credentials of a consignment as it moves down the supply chain. If any discrepancies arise, these will be highlighted by the system and can be remedied.
The OCP makes it possible for companies within a supply chain to verify each others’ FSC claims without the FSC or any other sections of the supply chain being privy to the full chain of custody information. It will ensure a higher level of traceability and integrity than today.

What do you need to do?

As a customer or supplier you need to find out whether you wish to use the OCP system to manage your CoC certificate and fulfill new requirements. If you don’t, in 2016 you and your business partners will need to find alternative methods to comply with the coming requirements and have your methods approved by your certification body. The revised standard requires for the two parties to reach an agreement on what method to use.

If you wish to use the OCP, you need to register for your OCP account and connect with your suppliers. You can also choose to just “follow” the certification status of companies instead of connecting to them. Either way you will be notified, if their certificate changes, expires or is suspended. However only connecting to another organization a company will allow you to be able to verify claims.
Once you have established your OCP account you can input the information from your suppliers’ invoices into the system. This will then automatically be sent to your supplier for verification and once it is approved, the claim will be registered on both accounts.
If your supplier does not use the OCP actively but only has an account, because you wish for them to, then your claims made against them is auto-accepted, and then used by their CB to compare with their own internal records.
For more information please see our FAQ’s.